The British Association for Modernist Studies aims to support and promote the study of modernism in all its aspects.


Executive Committee

The Executive Steering Committee for 2016 is as follows:

Iain Bailey (University of Manchester): Treasurer

Rebecca Beasley (University of Oxford): Past Chair

Katharine Cockin (University of Hull): External Relations Secretary

Alex Goody (Oxford Brookes University): Secretary

Suzanne Hobson (Queen Mary, University of London): Vice-Chair and Membership Secretary

Deborah Longworth (University of Birmingham)

Sam Rose (St Andrews University)

Cathryn Setz (University of Oxford): Website Officer

Andrew Thacker (Nottingham Trent University)

Alex Thomson (University of Edinburgh)

Bernard Vere (Sotheby’s Institute of Art)

Jeff Wallace (Cardiff Metropolitan University): Chair

Claire Warden (De Montfort University)

Adam Watt (University of Exeter)


Postgraduate Representatives

Stephanie Boland (University of Exeter) (2016-18)

Jamie Callison (University of Bergen) (2014-16)

Helen Saunders (Kings College London) (2016-18)

Ellen Ricketts (University of Hull) (2014-16)