Elections Past Events

BAMS Executive Update

Sent on behalf of Rebecca Beasley:
Many thanks to all of you who voted in the BAMS elections in December.
The BAMS Executive Committee for 2014 is
Iain Bailey (University of Manchester): Treasurer
Rebecca Beasley (University of Oxford): Chair
Katharine Cockin (University of Hull)
Alex Goody (Oxford Brookes University): Secretary
Suzanne Hobson (Queen Mary, University of London): Membership Secretary
Deborah Longworth (University of Birmingham)
Cathryn Setz (University of Oxford): Website Co-ordinator
Andrew Thacker (Nottingham Trent University)
Bernard Vere (Sotheby’s Institute of Art)
Jeff Wallace (Cardiff Metropolitan University)
Postgraduate Representatives
Sarah Chadfield (Royal Holloway, University of London) (2014-16)
Chris Mourant (King’s College, University of London) (2013-15)
Sophie Oliver (Royal Holloway, University of London) (2014-16)
Further information about the committee and BAMS is available at We welcome enquiries from anyone interested in joining the executive committee in the future.
If you are not already a member, please consider joining BAMS: the membership fees are £30 waged, £25 student/ unwaged, £45 international, £35 international student. Membership includes an annual subscription to Modernist Cultures and reduced or free entry to BAMS events. Join here:
The BAMS conference, Modernism Now!, will take place in London on 26-28 June. See the call for papers here:
Dr Rebecca Beasley
The Queen’s College   
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 4AW