REMINDER: BAMS Reps Nominations

Reminder: Deadline *30 January*

Call for Nominations

 

Election of Postgraduate Representatives on the British Association for Modernist Studies Executive Steering Committee

 

Nominees for two two-year postgraduate representative positions are sought from registered doctoral students who have completed their first year of study. The elected representatives will join Jamie Callison (Northampton) and Ellen Ricketts (Hull), who were elected at the beginning of 2015.

 

The roles involve regular attendance at committee meetings (two to three times a year), administrative support for BAMS events (notably the annual postgraduate training symposium and the postgraduate conference New Work in Modernist Studies), maintenance of the membership database, information dissemination, and contribution to BAMS’ online presence.

 

Candidates must be a member of BAMS; they can be nominated by another BAMS member or nominate themselves. The final selection will be made through an on-line election open to all BAMS members.

 

Candidates are asked to submit a brief biography as well as a 250-word proposal outlining their vision for the future of BAMS, their suitability for the role, and their envisaged contribution to the associationThe name of the nominator, if there is one, should be included in the proposal. Applications should be emailed to Jeff Wallace no later than 30 January 2016.

 

To find out more about BAMS, and to join or renew your membership, please go to our website https://bams.ac.uk/membership/

 

Information about the positions can be directed to:

Jeff Wallace (Chair) (jwallace@cardiffmet.ac.uk)

Alex Goody (Secretary) (agoody@brookes.ac.uk)

 

or to the current postgraduate representatives:

Jamie Callison (Jamie.Callison@uib.no)

Sarah Chadfield (sarah.chadfield@rhul.ac.uk)

Sophie Oliver (sophie.oliver@rhul.ac.uk)

Ellen Ricketts (e.a.ricketts@2008.hull.ac.uk)