Elections Past Events

BAMS Executive Steering Committee 2021 (election results)

We’ve already announced this via social media, but we’re pleased to confirm that joining the committee from 2021 for a three-year term will be:

Dr Barbara Cooke (Loughborough University)
Dr Rob Hawkes (Teeside University)
Dr Udith Dematagoda (Waseda University, Japan)

The postgraduate rep election was very closely fought – so much so, in fact that we had a tie for second place! In this exceptional circumstance (and in this exceptional year) the committee agreed that we would appoint three postgraduate reps this year. Joining the committee for a two-year term are:

Gillian Beagent (University of Chester)
Emily Bell (University of Antwerp)
Jennifer Cameron (University of Hertfordshire)

Congratulations to everyone above; commiserations to those who missed out, and thank you for standing.

You can find details of the Committee here:

Join BAMS: